Course and Package Description
PE Online - California - DFPI (2 Hours)
Price: $69

2 Hour Online SAFE PE - California State Law


(Note: Starting November 1st, 2019, only State Law Specific

Pre-licensing classes will be Online Self Study)


This 2-hour course covers California Law relevant to Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs) and meets the education requirements as laid out by the California Department of Business Oversight (CA-DBO)                                                  


Laws covered in this course include:

•    California Finance Lenders Law (22000 – 22780) under Financial Code – FIN; Division 9:
•    The California Finance Lenders law defines what constitutes being a residential mortgage loan originator (RMLO) and details licensing requirements and renewal requirements
•    California Finance Lenders Law under California Code of  Regulations:
•    CA-DBO California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (50000 -50706) under Financial Code –FIN; Division 20:

Learning Objectives

•    Upon successful completion of this course you will demonstrate an understanding of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of California. Specifically, RMLOs will understand key laws governing obtaining and maintaining a Mortgage Loan Originator License by passing a final exam and completing a complex case study.