New Jersey Banking Department

License Information

20 West State Street PO Box 325 Trenton, NJ 08625 Phone: 609-292-7272 Hotline:1-800-446-7467

Courses
Pre-License

BASIC: 20 Hour SAFE PE - New Jersey New License Course (NO TEST PREP)
$ 349
4 Hour SAFE PE - New Jersey State Law - ONLINE SELF STUDY
$ 119
Comprehensive National Exam Preparation
$ 199
COMPLETE: 20 Hour New Jersey Prelicensing with Test Preparation (SAVE $50)
$ 498
Continue Education

FOR LATE CE, click here.  Note: If you are interested in our webinar or classroom courses, please call.

12 Hour Online SAFE CE - (Includes NJ State Law)
$ 159
Late CE 2020 and Before - 2 Hour Online SAFE CE - New Jersey State Law
$ 59
Late CE 2020 and Before - 12 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes NJ State Law)
$ 199
2 Hour Online SAFE CE - New Jersey State Law
$ 49
4 Hour Online SAFE CE - (Includes NJ State Law)
$ 69


Education Requirements
Type
Hours
Required Courses
Frequency
Type Pre-Licensure Education
Hours 20
Required Hours State Law 4 hours, SAFE CORE 8 hours
Frequency Once
Note: 4 of the 20 hours are NJ state-specific education
Type Continuing Education
Hours 12
Required Hours State Law 2 hours, SAFE CORE 7 Hours
Frequency Yearly by 12/31
Note: 2 of the 12 hours are New Jersey state-specific education