Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

License Information

1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920 (401) 462-9500

Courses
Pre-License

3 Hour SAFE PE - Rhode Island State Law - ONLINE SELF STUDY
$ 89
Comprehensive National Exam Preparation
$ 199
BASIC: 20 Hour SAFE PE - Rhode Island New License Course (NO TEST PREP)
$ 349
COMPLETE: 20 Hour Rhode Island Prelicensing with Test Preparation (SAVE $50)
$ 498
Continue Education

FOR LATE CE, click here.  Note: If you are interested in our webinar or classroom courses, please call.

8 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes RI State Law)
$ 129
Late CE 2020 and Before - 1 Hour Online SAFE CE - Rhode Island State Law
$ 49
Late CE 2020 and Before - 8 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes RI State Law)
$ 159
1 Hour Online SAFE CE - Rhode Island State Law
$ 39


Education Requirements
Type
Hours
Required Courses
Frequency
Type Pre-Licensure Education
Hours 20
Required Hours State Law 3 hours, SAFE CORE 8 hours
Frequency Once
Note: 3 of the 20 hours are Rhode Island state-specific education
Type Continuing Education
Hours 8
Required Hours State Law 1 hour, SAFE CORE 7 Hours
Frequency Yearly by 12/31
Note: 1 of the 8 hours is RI state-specific education