Utah

License Information

Utah Division of Real Estate PO Box 146711 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 UT DFI 324 South State Street, Suite 201 Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

Courses

Pre-License

NOTE:  If you are looking to obtain a DRE license you will need to purchase the 35 hour package

COMPLETE: 20 Hour Utah Prelicensing with Test Preparation (SAVE $50)
$ 449
BASIC: 20 Hour SAFE PE - Utah New License Course (NO TEST PREP)
$ 299
COMPLETE: 35 Hour Utah-DRE with Test Preparation (SAVE $50)
$ 549
BASIC: 35 Hour SAFE PE - Utah-DRE (NO TEST PREP)
$ 399
Utah - DRE 15 Hour PE
$ 149
Continue Education

FOR LATE CE, click here. 

5 Hour Online SAFE CE - Utah (1st Year) State Law
$ 99
Late CE 2020 and Before - 10 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes UT State Law)
$ 179
Late CE 2020 and Before - 2 Hour Online SAFE CE- Utah State Law
$ 59


Education Requirements
Type
Hours
Required Courses
Frequency
Type Pre-Licensure Education
Hours 20
Required Hours 8 hr federally defined + 12 hrs any
Frequency Once
Type Pre-Licensure Education (DRE MLO)
Hours 35
Required Hours State Approved Requirement of 15 hours, SAFE CORE 8 Hours
Frequency Yearly by 12/31
Note: This 35 hour requirement is only for applicants for an MLO license through the DRE. It requires 20 hours of NMLS approved education and 15 hours of Utah DRE-approved education.
Type Pre-Licensure Education (PLM)
Hours 60
Required Hours State Approved Requirement of 40 hours, SAFE CORE 8 hours
Frequency Once
Note: This 60 hour requirement is only for a Lending Manager. It requires 20 hours of NMLS approved education and 40 hours of Utah DRE-approved education.
Type Continuing Education
Hours 10
Required Hours SAFE CORE 8 Hours + 2 hours of UT annual update course
Frequency Yearly by 12/31
Note: Education requirement is identical for both DFI and DRE licensees